Check out BetterPT clinics in Millburn.

Choose a Specific Date

Clinics Near You (1 - 10 of 124)

Professional Physical Therapy - Millburn

187 Millburn Avenue, Suite 110

Millburn, NJ 07041

1.49 mi. away

Arrow - Springfield

219 Morris Avenue

Springfield, NJ 7081

1.71 mi. away

Atlantic Health - Center for Concussion & Physical Rehabilitation

11 Overlook Rd, Suite 190

Summit, NJ 07901

2.25 mi. away

Professional Physical Therapy - Florham Park

70-76 Passaic Avenue, Inside Florham Park Sports Dome & Event Center

Florham Park, NJ 07932

2.61 mi. away

Professional Physical Therapy - Summit

68 River Road

Summit, NJ 07901

2.82 mi. away

Atlantic Health - Chatham Physical Therapy

14-B Roosevelt Avenue

Chatham, NJ 07928

2.89 mi. away

JAG-ONE - Union

2360 Morris Ave

Union, NJ 07083

2.94 mi. away

Professional Physical Therapy - Union

2333 Morris Avenue, Suite B-105

Union, NJ 07083

3.01 mi. away

Professional Physical Therapy - West Orange/Pleasant Valley

1500 Pleasant Valley Way

West Orange, NJ 07052

3.11 mi. away

JAG-ONE - Chatham

461 Main Street

Chatham, NJ 07928

3.73 mi. away

Direct Access makes self-referral for physical therapy easy in New Jersey.

Here are the Direct Access laws in New Jersey, as described by the American Physical Therapy Association:

New Jersey is one of 26 states that allows patients to leverage the benefits of direct access for physical therapy. However, a physical therapist in New Jersey treating direct access patients is contingent upon the following:

A PT shall refer a patient to a healthcare professional licensed in New Jersey to practice dentistry, podiatry, medicine, or surgery—or another appropriate licensed healthcare professional:

When the PT performing the examination, evaluation, or intervention under direct access for physical therapy in New Jersey has reason to believe that therapy is contraindicated or symptoms or conditions are present that require services outside the physical therapy scope of practice; or

When the direct access physical therapy patient in New Jersey has failed to demonstrate reasonable progress within 30 days of the date of the initial treatment.

Within 30 days from the date of initial treatment with direct access physical therapy in New Jersey, a physical therapist shall inform the patient's licensed healthcare professional of record of the patient's plan of care.

In the event that there is no identified licensed healthcare professional of record, the physical therapist shall recommend that the patient consult with a licensed healthcare professional of the patient's choice.

In a school setting, the schedule of direct access physical therapy services for New Jersey residents shall be reported to a child study team by the physical therapist within 30 days of the date of initial treatment.


Direct Access lets you self-refer for physical therapy. No prescription required.