Check out BetterPT clinics in Hiram.

Choose a Specific Date

Clinics Near You (1 - 10 of 15)

PT Solutions - Hiram

3827 Jimmy Lee Smith Pkwy, #122

Hiram, GA 30141

1.37 mi. away

PT Solutions - Powder Springs

3721 New Macland Road, Suite #530

Powder Springs, GA 30127

5.11 mi. away

PT Solutions - Marietta

3405 Dallas Hwy , Suite 601

Marietta, GA 30064

8.37 mi. away

PT Solutions - Douglasville

9390 The Landing Drive, Suite 201

Douglasville, GA 30135

10.35 mi. away

PT Solutions - Cedarcrest

80 Seven Hills Blvd, Suite 107

Dallas, GA 30132

10.68 mi. away

PT Solutions - Acworth

4900 Ivey Road, #1001

Acworth, GA 30101

11.90 mi. away

PT Solutions - Acworth East

3540 Cobb Parkway NW, Suite 300

Acworth, GA 30101

12.11 mi. away

PT Solutions - Kennesaw

1615 Ridenour Blvd Ste. 204

Kennesaw, GA 30152

12.74 mi. away

PT Solutions - Jonquil

2905 Atlanta Rd, Suite 300

Smyrna, GA 30080

14.28 mi. away

PT Solutions - Villa Rica

209 Cooley Drive Ste. 203

Villa Rica, GA 30180

14.82 mi. away

PT Solutions - Hiram
PT Solutions - Powder Springs
PT Solutions - Marietta
PT Solutions - Douglasville
PT Solutions - Cedarcrest
PT Solutions - Acworth
PT Solutions - Acworth East
PT Solutions - Kennesaw
PT Solutions - Jonquil
PT Solutions - Villa Rica

Direct Access makes self-referral for physical therapy easy in Georgia.

Here are the Direct Access laws in Georgia, as described by the American Physical Therapy Association:

Georgia is one of 26 states that allow direct patient access to physical therapy with some provisions. Before you pursue direct access physical therapy in Georgia, make sure you’re familiar with the following:

To practice via direct access physical therapy in Georgia, a PT must:

Obtain a doctorate in physical therapy or an equivalent degree from an accredited institution as well as two years of clinical experience; or

Obtain a doctorate in physical therapy or an equivalent degree in addition to a post-graduate certification, American Board of Physical Therapy Specialties certification, or residency/fellowship training; or

Have five years of experience practicing in a clinical setting.

After 21 days or eight visits—whichever comes first—from the start of the direct access physical therapy plan of care in Georgia, the physical therapist must obtain a referral from the appropriately licensed healthcare provider unless:

The provided services are for health promotion, wellness, fitness, or health maintenance. Furthermore, if the patient presents with symptoms that exceed the physical therapy scope of practice, the physical therapist in Georgia must refer that patient to a qualified healthcare provider;

The patient received a diagnosis within the last nine months of a neuromuscular or developmental condition and the physical therapist is providing services for symptoms or issues resulting from that previously diagnosed condition; or

The patient received a diagnosis within the last 90 days of a chronic musculoskeletal condition, and the patient can produce current and relevant documentation from an appropriate healthcare provider to confirm that diagnosis.

In this instance, the physical therapist in Georgia must provide a written disclosure to the patient that a diagnosis from a PT and a physician’s diagnosis are not one and the same, and that a physical therapist diagnosis is not reliant on radiological imaging.

This disclaimer should also indicate that some direct access physical therapy services in Georgia might not be covered by the patient's health insurer.

Additionally, the physical therapist must consult with the patient’s primary care provider or physician’s assistant before performing any dry needling treatment on a patient pursuing direct access to physical therapy in Georgia.


Direct Access lets you self-refer for physical therapy. No prescription required.

Get the BetterPT patient app

Download the BetterPT app for iOS or Android and get access to the best physical therapists near you.

Simply enter your phone number and we will send you a download link for the app via text message.*

*The app is free for patients to download. Your phone carrier text message rates apply

app store