person-with-tennessee

Check out BetterPT clinics in Manchester.

Choose a Specific Date

Clinics Near You (1 - 8 of 8)

STAR - Manchester

585 Interstate Drive, Suite A

Manchester, TN 37355

1.22 mi. away

STAR-TN - Tullahoma

2111 N Jackson St, Suite 114

Tullahoma, TN 37388

10.65 mi. away

STAR - Shelbyville

105 Northside Park Dr

Shelbyville, TN 37160

20.91 mi. away

STAR - McMinnville

825 N Chancery St

McMinnville, TN 37110

22.66 mi. away

STAR - McMinnvile Sparta

3087 Sparta St sparta

McMinnville, TN 37110

24.98 mi. away

STAR - Murfreesboro South

2866 South Church Street

Murfreesboro, TN 37127

27.71 mi. away

STAR - Murfreesboro III - East

2962 S Rutherford Blvd, Suite E

Murfreesboro, TN 37130

28.40 mi. away

STAR - Murfreesboro

1725 Medical Center Pkwy., Suite 130

Murfreesboro, TN 37129

32.08 mi. away

STAR - Manchester
STAR-TN - Tullahoma
STAR - Shelbyville
STAR - McMinnville
STAR - McMinnvile Sparta
STAR - Murfreesboro South
STAR - Murfreesboro III - East
STAR - Murfreesboro

Direct Access makes self-referral for physical therapy easy in Tennessee.

Here are the Direct Access laws in Tennessee, as described by the American Physical Therapy Association:

Tennessee is one of 26 states that allow direct patient access to PT with some provisions. Treatment may be administered through direct access physical therapy in Tennessee with the following provisions:

With the patient’s consent, the PT must inform the patient's healthcare provider of the physical therapy care plan no later than five business days after the PT evaluation.

If the patient seeks direct access physical therapy in Tennessee for a problem that has already been addressed by his or her physician within the past 12 months, the PT does not need patient consent to inform the physician.

If the patient doesn’t have a primary physician, then the PT must suggest a physician from a list of available providers and inform the patient of the following limitations:

If no substantial progress has been made within 15 calendar days or six visits—whichever occurs first—after the patient's initial visit, the physical therapist shall refer the patient to a licensed physician.

If the patient was previously diagnosed with chronic, neuromuscular, or developmental conditions, and the patient sought physical therapy in Tennessee for problems or symptoms associated with at least one those conditions, then this provision does not apply.

If the patient returns to PT with the same complaint within a 90-day timeframe, starting on the last treatment date, then the PT must immediately refer the patient to the appropriate healthcare provider.

If the patient's physician has not been notified that the patient sought direct access to physical therapy in Tennessee, the therapy services must not continue beyond 30 days immediately following the date of the patient's first visit.

It is considered unprofessional conduct for a PT to knowingly provide direct access physical therapy services in Tennessee when a patient:

Has reached the 15-day and six-visit limit; or

Has reached the 30-day limit.

direct-access

Direct Access lets you self-refer for physical therapy. No prescription required.

Get the BetterPT patient app

Download the BetterPT app for iOS or Android and get access to the best physical therapists near you.

Simply enter your phone number and we will send you a download link for the app via text message.*

*The app is free for patients to download. Your phone carrier text message rates apply

app store